Posted by: bikenfool | June 12, 2010

Memorial Weekend Part 2

Great Hyannis Road Races…
Memorial Day Ritual, this race is always fun. Iron Chicks did the Half Marathon and Jordan an I did the 5k. Jordan set a PR coming in at about 32 minutes. She did great! As for the girls, they both did well finishing in respectable sub two hour and two hour times.

It was a pretty hot day and that had an effect on many runners. The race seemed to be short on water stops and this probably did not help. The post race events were great as the race ended on the Hyannis Green. There was plenty of food and water plus there was a great band playing. We hung out, relaxed and enjoyed the rest of the beautiful day.

This was the first time I have really run in years. It felt great and my new shoes felt very comfortable. My goal now is to keep running. I have run four times since the race. Nothing major, just keeping my miles to 5k and looking to improve my time. Soon I will start to increase my mileage and who knows, maybe I will be able to run with Iron Chick?

Nah…

Getting ready to race...

Team Jordan...

The Start...

Rockstar and the Runnfool?

Rockstar and the Runnfool?

Jeanne finishing...

Iron Chick finishing...

Rock Star?

The girls...

Relaxing

Post Race hanging out...

Heading back home...

Heading home...

Yikes

Responses

  1. Fabulous pictures which tell their own beautiful picture of you-all. The best to you on your run’n/bik/n combo challenge. . . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

