Posted by: bikenfool | September 27, 2009

Making the most of it…

Gotta love it…
Yeh, it’s great to live in such a beautiful place. I definitely consider myself lucky. With fall here, the days are getting shorter and I’m trying to enjoy every last minute of the good weather.

Roading it…
As I was working down in Falmouth for the day on Wednesday, I took advantage of the beautiful location by bring the Cervelo for a ride. It was slightly overcast but still tropical temperatures. I cruised the harbor and beach roads then took the bike path to North Falmouth and back.

Falmouth ride...

Falmouth ride...

Making a few detours off the path to check out the near by beaches, I ran into a group of kite surfers having a ball in the wind. I covered about 27 miles and would have gone further but I was worried about running out of daylight. Good thing I elected to head back when I did as by the time I got the bike load up it was pretty much dark. Ugh, 6:35pm is just far too early!

Kite Surfers...

Kite Surfers...

Riding Falmouth...

Riding Falmouth...

The Cervelo at rest...

The Cervelo at rest...

Otis or bust…
Saturday turned out to be an absolutely gorgeous day. Packing the S-Works into the Jeep I headed down to tear up Otis for a few hours. The weather and trail conditions were perfect for a 14 miler. Choosing the “Outer Loop” again, things were much smoother this week. I generally made all the hills only putting a foot down here and there. Even the killer rock garden hill was made again. Less tire pressure is definitely better.

Jambing...

Jambing...

Twist & shout...

Twist & shout...

I felt pretty good at the end of the regular loop so I added on a few more miles. Just rambling along, I came across a new set of ramps off the main trail. Serious drops were ser up on a down hill. The rock pictured here is about six feet up.

New ramps...

New ramps...Up and on...

Rockin it...

Rockin it...

No- I did not go off it...

No- I did not go off it...

There were lots of others out as well. I ran in to Adam, who is one of the riders Tim and I met last week as well as a few other groups of people enjoying the day. I couldn’t have asked for a better ride.  

Adam out endoying the day

Adam out endoying the day

Plugged in…
As I sit on the front porch basking in the warmth of the afternoon sun, the lawn is freshly cut, the grill is sizzling up some burgers and Iron Chick is relaxing next to me. As I take a sip of my cocktail I think, “Damn good day”

Leave a Reply

Categories

