Posted by: bikenfool | September 16, 2009

After All…

Who says I have no life???
I’m eighty percent through my busiest time of year which consists of the creation of nine resort operating budgets, dozens of general manager and board of directors meetings, followed by the creation of general communications and billing for almost twenty six thousand customers. Ugh! This weekend found me working in northern Maine Friday, Saturday and part of Sunday which left me tired and feeling generally unhealthy. Additonally, it did a number on my secretary spread as I drove almost 1000 miles over those days but I must say it sure is beautiful up there.

Cabins at one of our resorts

Cabins at one of our resorts

Cabin interior at one of our resorts

Cabin interior at one of our resorts

Back to living…
Sunday afternoon turned out gorgeous so I felt that a little boating was in order as there aren’t very many warm days left. Iron chick and I decided to head to Hyannis Harbor from Cotuit. Next, we headed to Oyster Harbors followed by a cruise though our home port. Damn fun. Here is a pic and video:

Boating with Iron Chick...

Boating with Iron Chick...

Back to workouts…
Iron Chick recently ordered an energy supplement called FRS which stands for Free Radical Scavenger because this sports drink is formulated with quercetin and green tea extracts, both of which are high in antioxidants. The goal is more energy and faster recovery. Any way, I have been taking it for a almost a week. While I do not feel like a new man, I don’t feel dog ass tired either. Iron Chick says she feels a difference. The jury is still out.

FRS Products

FRS Products

Putting it to the test, I did a brisk ride on the Cervelo Monday turning respectable numbers and feeling pretty good.

Tuesday I went mountain biking at Otis doing the usual loop. Great weather was the back drop for my ride on the S-Works. I felt pretty good but had some issues making a few hills. After having an issue on a second hill I thinking, damn I suck. It was then I noticed that I was in the big ring! Duh…Usually I ride 95% of the time in the middle ring. Obviously FRS is doing nothing for my awareness. Fixing the issue, my ride continued uneventful and actually very smooth but alas I had to cut out the rock garden at the end due to the quick onset of darkness.

The Bikenfool...

The Bikenfool...

The S-Works

The S-Works

Wednesday was back to the road and the trusty Cervelo turning 19mph for 14+ miles. The Cervelo P2C is such great bike. It feels like a well tailored suit and is exceptionally comfortable. I definitely like the tri bike geometry better than traditional geometry. Now if I could only ride faster than a five year old…

The Cervelo P2C

The Cervelo P2C

Responses

  1. It has green tea in it? How does it taste?

    • I get the orange flavor and it tastes ok. It took me a while to get used to it but I like it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

