Posted by: bikenfool | August 28, 2009

Smokin…

Craving dirt…
Obviously I have been doing a lot of road rides. It certainly has been fun and getting me in shape but lately I have been craving the trails. Riding the road is nice as I can leave right from the house and don’t have to pack the Jeep to drive somewhere but there is just something about riding out in the trails that makes me feel free.

Over the top...

Over the top...

The Fast Loop just got faster…
I met Frank at Trail of Tears Thursday to get my fix.  Frank was ridding the Salsa 29er and I had the S-Works Stumpy. The weather was absolutely perfect with lots of sun, low humidity and 70 degree temps.  Hitting the trails again sure felt weird. Looking down at the oversized tires, sitting up-right and feeling the rough trail surface all made it feel like it was my first ride. However it didn’t take too long to get right back into the grove.

Frank...

Frank...

As trees flew by, the trail felt like a river gracefully flowing through the woods. I on the other hand, felt like a v8 engine with plenty of power to spare. Each time I dug a little deeper there was more there. All the road riding must be helping my endurance. Frank and I set blistering 10mph pace making short work of the hills. I wish I felt like this all the time. This was the fastest ride I have done on this loop.

Smokin...

Smokin...

Funny Stuff…
As a roadie this says it all…

Leave a Reply

Categories

