Posted by: bikenfool | May 23, 2009

All Things Being Equal

In full swing…
With spring in full swing, everything is so green and growing like crazy. My yard is almost set for the summer, the patio furniture is out and I have been riding during the week. Ye ha, it’s Memorial Day Weekend!

Roadie…
Tuesday I got to do a twenty five mile road ride with Iron Chick It was a great ride at a respectable pace, mid 18’s. As usual The Cervelo performed flawlessly. We did a loop that took us around Cotuit then by Willowbend to Mashpee Neck Marina and back, very scenic.

Iron Chick 2

Iron Chick 2

Bikenfool 2

Bikenfool 2

Pay dirt…
Thursday found Frank and me out for an evening ride at Trail of Tears. Frank’s Titus was being serviced so he borrowed the Epic for this ride. We did the new loop I’ve been riding at a pretty good pace, 8.2 on the gps 9.3 on the Polar (always faster). My legs were still hurting from the road ride but I still did well. Frank is always a machine, consistent, methodical, and powerful. I am sure I slowed him down. You know Frank is out of town for work a lot and it seemed to coincide with the release of the new Terminator Salvation movie. Hum…

Frank?

Frank?

Haulin up a hill...

Haulin up a hill...

Exit Ramp...

Exit Ramp...

Spero posterus…
The thought of three days off, well two as I worked most of Saturday, has given me hope for the future. With warm sunny days, endless endurance, epic bike rides, lots of great meals and fun times with friends and family just ahead, life truly is good…

Leave a Reply

Categories

