Posted by: bikenfool | November 30, 2008

Winter Repierve

Finally back to normal…
The temperature finally went back to normal the other day getting into the 40’s for the Friday and Saturday. Frank and I planned for a ride Saturday as it called for nice weather. We elected to ride Yarmouth Conservation trails. Franks been riding there and has a great route down.

Pimp my ride…
 As you may remember, Frank rides a Titus Moto-lite. He recently modified it by removing the big ring and replacing it with a bash guard. Good call. I have been riding the new S-Works Stumpjumper for the last two months and just love this bike.

The Bikes

The Bikes

Dust in the wind…
The morning was perfect. Sunny no wind. We met at 10:00am in the Co Op parking lot. It had rain for a few days before so I was expecting pretty wet conditions. Here is a shot of me following Frank.
Frank?

Frank?

I know what you are thinking, following Frank, I don’t see Frank? Yeh, me either. I would say Frank left me in the dust if there was any. So I guess I will say he left me in his mud. Frank’s a machine. The conditions were definitely wet with soft ground and lots of leaves. The route we follow in Yarmouth has two loops both about 8 miles. For GPS and maps check out “The Rides” area of this blog. Total of about 15 miles passed under our wheels… 

Wheelie...

Wheelie...

Catchin a Break...

Catchin a Break...

 Just another brick in the wall…
There is a section of trail called “The Wall”. It doesn’t seem that it should be that hard to make but it is. Last time we rode as a group, Finn was the only one who made it. Frank and I tried a few times, each to no avail. It is pretty steep (photo says it all).

The Wall...

The Wall...

Here’s a video of Frank smokin me. Thank god for video editing software…

Leave a Reply

Categories

